Faculty and Staff Directory

General Contact Information

Central Administration
Phone: 662-329-7674 
Fax: 662-329-7467

Office of Academic Affairs
Phone: 662-329-7670
Fax: 662-329-7205

Office of Student Affairs
Phone: 662-329-7680
Fax: 662-241-6408

Office of Advancement and Admissions
Phone: 662-329-7687
Fax: 662-329-8570

Information Technology
Phone: 662-241-6978
Fax: 662-328-4586

Goen Hall
Phone: 662-329-7696
Fax: 662-241-7768

Frazer Hall
Phone: 662-329-8516
Fax: 662-241-7769

Office of the Executive Director

Rick Smith
Interim Executive Director
Phone: 662.329.7674
Email: rsmith@themsms.org

Matthew Fondren
Coordinator for Information Technology
Phone: 662.241.6978
Email: mfondren@themsms.org

Donna Glasgow
Senior Executive Assistant
Phone: 662.329.7674
Email: dglasgow@themsms.org

Gene King
Coordinator for Facilities Maintenance
Phone: 662.241.7767
Email: gking@themsms.org

Office of Student Affairs

LeAnn Alexander
Director for Student Affairs
Phone: 662.241.6439
Email: lalexander@themsms.org

Nesia Foote
Student Affairs Administrative Assistant
Phone: 662.241.7766
Email: nfoote@themsms.org

Veleria Scott
Coordinator for Activities
Phone: 662.241.7898
Email: vscott@themsms.org

Latonya Bowen
Custodian/Bus Driver
Phone: 662.329.8516
Email: lbowen@themsms.org

Office of Academic Affairs

Dr. Clear Moore
Director for Academic Affairs
Phone: 662.329.7672
Email: dmoore@themsms.org

Amy Elsmore
Academic Administrative Assistant
Phone: 662.329.7670
Email: aelsmore@themsms.org

Heath Stevens, Ph.D
Counselor
Phone: 662.329.7224
Email: hstevens@themsms.org

Shelle Bates
Counselor
Phone: 662.329.7677
Email: sbates@themsms.org

Oshaunda McKinney
Academic Administrative Assistant
Phone: 662.329.7670
Email: omckinney@themsms.org

Kellie King
Academic Administrative Assistant
Phone: 662.329.7678
Email: kking@themsms.org

Office of Advancement and Admissions

Yolanda Cook, Ph.D
Director for Advancement
Phone: 662.329.8521
Email: ycook@themsms.org

Shelia Horton-Brown
Advancement Administrative Assistant
Phone: 662.329.7687
Email: shorton@themsms.org

Alysia Lajune
Coordinator for Admissions
Email: alajune@themsms.org

Mathematics Faculty

Alison Alexander
Mathematics Faculty
Phone: 662.329.8502
Email: aalexander@themsms.org

Lauren Zarandona
Mathematics Faculty
Phone: 662.329.8502
Email: lzarandona@themsms.org

Shae Koenigsberger
Mathematics Faculty
Phone: 662.329.8502
Email: ckoenigsberger@themsms.org

Spencer Hall
Mathematics Faculty
Email: shall@themsms.org

Andrew Pham, Ph.D
Mathematics Adjunct
Email: apham@themsms.org

Engineering & Science Faculty

Danielle Grimes, Ph.D
Engineering Faculty
Phone: 662.329.7686
Email: dgrimes@themsms.org

Kendra Winnick
Computer Science Faculty
Phone: 662.329.7686
Email: kwinnick@themsms.org

Tony Green
Physics Faculty
Phone: 662.329.7683
Email: tgreen@themsms.org

William Funderburk
Physics Faculty

Email: wfunderburk@themsms.org

Tina Gibson, Ed.D
Biology Faculty
Phone: 662.329.7684
Email: tgibson@themsms.org

Jason Palagi, Ph.D
Biology Faculty
Email: jpalagi@themsms.org

Brian Burnes, Ph.D
Biology/Chemistry Faculty
Email: bburnes@themsms.org

Elizabeth Morgan, Ph.D
Chemistry Faculty
Phone: 662.329.7682
Email: emorgan@themsms.org

Kaye Truitt
Chemistry Faculty
Phone: 662.241.6351
Email: ktruitt@themsms.org

English Faculty

Scott Curtis, Ph.D
English Faculty

Phone: 662.329.8505
Email: scurtis@themsms.org

Thomas Easterling, Ph.D
English Faculty
Phone: 662.329.8506
Email: teasterling@themsms.org

Thomas Richardson
English Faculty
Phone: 662.329.7670
Email: trichardson@themsms.org

Carl Smith
Journalism Adjunct
Phone: 662.241.7843
Email: csmith@themsms.org

Social Science Faculty

Chuck Yarborough
Social Science Faculty
Phone: 662.329.8511
Email: cyarborough@themsms.org

Julie Heintz
Social Science Faculty
Phone: 662.241.7843
Email: jheintz@themsms.org

Kayla Hester, Ph.D
Social Science Faculty
Phone: 662.241.7843
Email: khester@themsms.org

Fine and Performing Arts & World Language Faculty

Dawn Barham
Music/Performing Arts Faculty
Phone: 662.329.8531
Email: dbarham@themsms.org

Andy Snyder
Visual Arts Faculty
Phone: 662.329.8533
Email: asnyder@themsms.org

Lori Pierce
World Language Faculty
Phone: 662.329.7380
Email: lpierce@themsms.org

Margaret Mary Henry
World Language Faculty
Phone: 662.329.7681
Email: mhenry@themsms.org

Frazer Hall Staff

Khalilah Bennett
Receptionist
Phone: 662.329.8516
Email: kbennett@themsms.org

Edward Allen
Hall Director
Email: eallen@themsms.org

Thomas Robinson
Assistant Hall Director
Phone: 662.329.8529
Email: trobinson@themsms.org

Daniel Rogers
Assistant Hall Director
Phone: 662.241.7803
Email: drogers@themsms.org

Kelvin Cockrell
Assistant Hall Director
Email: kcockrell@themsms.org

Ricarrdo Byrd
Resident Assistant
Email: rbyrd@themsms.org

Chris Lairy
Resident Assistant
Email: clairy@themsms.org

Joshua Jefferson
Resident Assistant
Email: jjefferson@themsms.org

Jahon King
Resident Assistant
Email: jking@themsms.org

Goen Hall Staff

Sallie Jones
Receptionist
Phone: 662.329.7696
Email: sjones@themsms.org

LaToya Bledsoe
Hall Director, Residence Life Director
Phone: 662.329.7698
Email: lbledsoe@themsms.org

Nisa Moody King
Assistant Hall Director
Phone: 662.241.6529
Email: nmoody@themsms.org

Breauna Taylor 
Resident Assistant
Email: btaylor@themsms.org

Cierra Allen  
Resident Assistant
Email: callen@themsms.org

Olivia Sagely
Resident Assistant
Email: osagely@themsms.org

Alexandrea Harris 
Resident Assistant
Email: aharris@themsms.org

Sha’Kambreanna May
Resident Assistant
Email: smay@themsms.org

Taakya Bailey 
Resident Assistant
Email: tbailey@themsms.org