Faculty and Staff Directory

General Contact Information

Central Administration
Phone: 662-329-7674 
Fax: 662-329-7467

Office of Academic Affairs
Phone: 662-329-7670
Fax: 662-329-7205

Office of Student Affairs
Phone: 662-329-7680
Fax: 662-241-6408

Office of Advancement and Admissions
Phone: 662-329-7687
Fax: 662-329-8570

Information Technology
Phone: 662-241-6978
Fax: 662-328-4586

Goen Hall
Phone: 662-329-7696
Fax: 662-241-7768

Frazer Hall
Phone: 662-329-8516
Fax: 662-241-7769

Office of the Executive Director

Donnie Cook, Ed.D.
Executive Director
Phone: 662.329.7674
Email: dcook@themsms.org

Amy Elsmore
Executive Assistant
Phone: 662.329.7674
Email: aelsmore@themsms.org

Kellie King
Executive Assistant
Phone: 662.241.7665
Email: kking@themsms.org

Matthew Fondren
Coordinator for Information Technology
Phone: 662.241.6978
Email: mfondren@themsms.org

Gene King
Coordinator for Facilities Maintenance
Phone: 662.241.7767
Email: gking@themsms.org

Office of Student Affairs

LeAnn Alexander
Director for Student Affairs
Phone: 662.241.6439
Email: lalexander@themsms.org

Nesia Foote
Student Affairs Administrative Assistant
Phone: 662.241.7766
Email: nfoote@themsms.org

Veleria Scott
Coordinator for Activities
Phone: 662.241.7898
Email: vscott@themsms.org

Latonya Bowen
Custodian/Bus Driver
Phone: 662.329.8516
Email: lbowen@themsms.org

Willie Johnson
Transportation Assistant
Phone: 662.329.7519
Email: wjohnson@themsms.org

Office of Academic Affairs

Dr. Clear Moore
Director for Academic Affairs
Phone: 662.329.7670
Email: dmoore@themsms.org

Heath Stevens, Ph.D
Counselor
Phone: 662.329.7224
Email: hstevens@themsms.org

Shelle Bates
Counselor
Phone: 662.329.7677
Email: sbates@themsms.org

Wanda Johnson
Academic Administrative Assistant
Phone: 662.329.7678
Email: wsjohnson@themsms.org

Nisa Moody King
Academic Administrative Assistant
Phone: 662.329.7670
Email: nmoody@themsms.org

Office of Advancement and Admissions

TBD
Director for Advancement
Phone: 662.329.8521
Email: @themsms.org

Shelia Horton-Brown
Advancement Administrative Assistant
Phone: 662.329.7687
Email: shorton@themsms.org

Alysia Lajune
Coordinator for Admissions
Email: alajune@themsms.org

Caleb Youngblood
Coordinator for Public Relations
Email: cyoungblood@themsms.org

Mathematics Faculty

Alison Alexander
Mathematics Faculty
Email: aalexander@themsms.org

Lauren Zarandona
Mathematics Faculty
Email: lzarandona@themsms.org

Shae Koenigsberger
Mathematics Faculty
Email: ckoenigsberger@themsms.org

Andrew Pham, Ph.D
Mathematics Adjunct
Email: apham@themsms.org

Engineering & Science Faculty

Kendra Winnick
Computer Science Faculty
Email: kwinnick@themsms.org

Tony Green
Physics Faculty
Email: tgreen@themsms.org

William Funderburk
Physics Faculty

Email: wfunderburk@themsms.org

Tina Gibson, Ed.D
Adjunct Faculty                   Email: tgibson@themsms.org

Jason Palagi, Ph.D
Biology Faculty
Email: jpalagi@themsms.org

Elizabeth Morgan, Ph.D
Chemistry Faculty
Email: emorgan@themsms.org

Charles Nettles, Ph.D
Faculty
Email: cnettles@themsms.org

Joseph Barnard
Faculty
Email: jbarnard@themsms.org

Fatima Hilali
Faculty
Email: fhilali@themsms.org

Jeff Janovetz, Ph.D
Faculty
Email: jjanovetz@themsms.org

English Faculty

Thomas Easterling, Ph.D
English Faculty
Email: teasterling@themsms.org

Thomas Richardson
English Faculty
Email: trichardson@themsms.org

Theo Hummer, Ph. D
English Faculty
Email: thummer@themsms.org

Carl Smith
Journalism Adjunct
Email: csmith@themsms.org

Social Science Faculty

Chuck Yarborough
Social Science Faculty
Email: cyarborough@themsms.org

Julie Heintz
Social Science Faculty
Email: jheintz@themsms.org

Kayla Hester, Ph.D
Social Science Faculty
Email: khester@themsms.org

Fine and Performing Arts & World Language Faculty

Dawn Barham
Music/Performing Arts Faculty
Email: dbarham@themsms.org

Andy Snyder
Visual Arts Faculty
Email: asnyder@themsms.org

Lori Pierce
World Language Faculty
Email: lpierce@themsms.org

Margaret Mary Henry
World Language Faculty
Email: mhenry@themsms.org

Franco Lopes
World Language Faculty
Email: flopes@themsms.org

Frazer Hall Staff

Khalilah Bennett
Receptionist
Phone: 662.329.8516
Email: kbennett@themsms.org

Edward Allen
Hall Director
Email: eallen@themsms.org

Thomas Robinson
Assistant Hall Director
Phone: 662.329.8529
Email: trobinson@themsms.org

Daniel Rogers
Assistant Hall Director
Phone: 662.241.7803
Email: drogers@themsms.org

Kelvin Cockrell
Assistant Hall Director
Email: kcockrell@themsms.org

Ricarrdo Byrd
Resident Assistant
Email: rbyrd@themsms.org

Allen Lewis
Resident Assistant
Email: alewis@themsms.org

Jarius Ware
Resident Assistant
Email: jware@themsms.org

Trakeena Brown
Resident Assistant
Email: tbrown@themsms.org

Laila Luckett
Resident Assistant
Email: lluckett@themsms.org

Goen Hall Staff

Sallie Jones
Receptionist
Phone: 662.329.7696
Email: sjones@themsms.org

LaToya Bledsoe
Goen Hall Director, Residence Life Coordinator
Phone: 662.329.7698
Email: lbledsoe@themsms.org

Olivia Sagely
Assistant Hall Director
Email: osagely@themsms.org

Sha’Kambreanna May 
Resident Assistant
Email: smay@themsms.org

Taakya Bailey 
Resident Assistant
Email: tbailey@themsms.org

Zadaija Stasher 
Resident Assistant
Email: zstasher@themsms.org

Millie Mask
Resident Assistant
Email: mmask@themsms.org

Tamera Jones 
Resident Assistant
Email: tjones@themsms.org

Lillian Ergle 
Resident Assistant
Email: @themsms.org